

## Call for Nominations

**ATTENTION:** Board Chairs, Executive Directors and Members of State Massage Therapy Licensing Boards and Agencies:

The Federation of State Massage Therapy Boards is actively seeking qualified candidates to serve on the Board of Directors. There are three (3) Board of Directors positions for three-year terms, two (2) Board of Directors positions for one-year terms, and three (3) Nominating Committee positions for one-year terms available for this 2024 election year.

The Nominating Committee invites you to solicit your board members and chief administrative officers to participate in the regulatory arena of massage therapy at a national level as a Board Director or a 2025 Nominating Committee member. The specific qualifications and application requirements are set forth below.

In addition, some of the factors the Nominating Committee may consider when evaluating Board of Directors nominees include, but are not limited to:

- Nominees who actively support the mission of the Federation.
- Those who currently serve on a state board, or have served on a regulatory commission or a non-profit organization.
- Individuals who possess skills and experience in contributing to high functioning governance teams.
- Those who enhance diversity (geographic, racial, gender, or otherwise) in Board composition.

## All application materials must be submitted to <u>FSMTBnominations@fsmtb.org</u> no later than Friday, August 16, 2024.

We hope that you and your colleagues will seriously consider these opportunities to serve at a national level and the opportunity it offers a qualified candidate. After your completed application materials are received, the Nominating Committee will contact you to schedule an interview.

The 2024 FSMTB Nominating Committee thanks you for your attention to these opportunities, for your commitment to the role of public protector and for your continued service to your state's board/agency regulating massage therapy.

Sincerely,

## 2024 FSMTB Nominating Committee

Chair, Charlene Russell – Mississippi State Board of Massage Therapy (former) Sharon Oliver – Maryland Board of Massage Therapy Examiners Jan Shaw – South Carolina Board of Massage Therapy



David Cox – FSMTB Past President, ex officio